Neepawa & District Chamber of Commerce

122nd Annual General Meeting, Monday January 31st, 2022 at 7 pm

Due to Covid-19 pandemic restrictions this was a Virtual (Webex platform) AGM. We had 26 participants register via Webex.

Kerri MacPherson, 2021 Chairperson/President, Chaired the Chamber meeting.

Kerri Macpherson opened and thanked our sponsors for the evening. She introduced our guest speaker comedian Big Daddy Tazz. He spoke for approx.30 minutes. The Neepawa Tourism AGM, chaired by Eoin Devereux followed this for approx. 30minutes.

Ken Waddell presented the **"2021 Business of the Year Award"** Trophy to: **Team Electronics**, (Dave McIntosh and Neal McNarland.)

The meeting was called to order at 8:14 pm.

Adoption of the Agenda	M. Tracy Wehrhan
	S. Trisha Phinney
	Carried
Approval of January 25 th , 2021 AGM Minutes	M. Marilyn Crewe
Approval of January 25, 2021 Aow windles	S. Bhavesh Patel
	Carried
President's Report: Summary report Though we were unable to	
hold our largest fundraiser, the annual Chamber Fair again this	
year, we did host a number of events to support our businesses	
in the Neepawa and surrounding area.	
Early in the year we were fortunate to be approved for a	
provincial grant to support shopping local, and used the	
funds to complete a virtual 'shop local' Bingo. We	
promoted every single business included in the Chamber,	
through extensive newspaper ads, social media advertising	
including Facebook and Instagram, and even provided	
direct cash inflows to support our businesses and not-for-	
profit Chamber members.	
conť d page 2	

President's Report (cont'd)

- We also celebrated our local restaurants, through a "restaurant showcase". Boston Pizza joined in and we raised some funds for the chamber, while increasing traffic to our local BP for Pasta Tuesdays.
- Through the summer, we were also fortunate to receive a federal grant through the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce, once again focusing on shopping local and supporting our hometown businesses. We supported the summer drive-in movie hosted by Neepawa Tourism, and sold 50/50 squares, resulting in a donation to Miles for Mental Health for over \$350.
- We were able to restart our 'Business After 5' events, but were soon cut short in hosting others. We were able to gather approximately 18 people at our local Chamber office for a tour and short presentation from Stuart Olmstead on Chamber group insurance in the fall.
- Unfortunately, we had to cancel the Parade of Lights again this year. We were, however, able to host a Free Movie, and thanks to the support of the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce and Kinley Thomson.
- And finally, into late fall, we received another portion of a federal grant, allowing us to partner with the Neepawa Banner and Press and celebrate Hometown Shopping for the Holidays. It was a challenging year, but with the support of the federal government, the Government of Manitoba and the Manitoba Chamber of Commerce, we were very fortunate to support our Chamber members and community once again this past year.

Treasu	irer's Report:	
A A	Pam Miller did an overview of the 2021 Financial Position. Motion to Accept the financials	M. Tracy Wehrhan S. Bhavesh Patel Carried
AA	Pam presented the 2022 Budget. Motion was made to accept the 2022 Budget as presented. Pam asked if there were any questions. There were no questions.	M. Tracy Wehrhan S. Jordan Luhowy Carried
Electio	on of Officers of the Board:	
	A slate of directors was presented. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times. There were no further nominations. Pam declared nominations closed.	
~	The slate presented was directors short of the 15 allowed according to the by-laws, the slate of directors was acclaimed.	
	 2022 Board of Directors are: Kerri McPherson, RBC Pam Miller, MNP Marilyn Crewe, Economic Development Officer Jordan Luhowy, Hylife Foods Tracy Wehrhahn, Neepawa Gladstone Coop Ken Waddell, Neepawa Banner Sherri Francis, Christianson TDS Law Kristine Loomis, Stride Credit Union Jeff Desender, Frozen Fire Studios Deputy Mayor Brian Hedley extended greetings on behalf of Mayor Blake McCutcheon and the Town of Neepawa. Mayor McCutcheon sends his regrets as he was unable to attend this meeting. The Board of Directors was sworn in under Oath Town of Table Officers for the Board of Directors will be decided at its first meeting on Monday February 14th, 2022. 	
Chamb	er Meeting adjourned: 8:33 pm	

Registered Participants:	
Kerri MacPherson	
Pam Miller	
Marilyn Crewe	
Jordan Luhowy	
Kevin Cook	
Eoin Devereux	
Ken Waddell	
Pam Brown	
Rrain Prior	
Sherry Francis	
Tracy Wehrhahn	
Trish Phinney	
Wenona Babbit	
Mery cel Morales	
Jeff Miner	
Amanda Naughton-Gale	
Darryn Cameron	
Dave McIntosh	
Bhavesh Patel	
Barb Bohn	
Angie LeBoutillier	
Brian Hedley	
Yvonne Sisley	
Debra Kasprick	